09
Nov
10

Prizes


Today I organized to work from the main office. Getting a day off client site isn’t an easy thing to accomplish, the client LIKES to see me sitting at a desk for my 8+ hrs a day, they like to know that I’m working on things for them. (and not say, posting something on my blog *blush*)

Today I had two reasons to work off-site:

  • my manager wanted to see me to let me know I got a payrise ($303 extra per month before tax)
  • i had some sponsorship items to pick up for the ACS Trivia Night.

I have been a part of the Australian Computer Society (ACS) for a number of years now. This year marks the 4th annual trivia night. I have taken a pretty big role in organising this years event and I hope it goes as well as past years. There are a number of big names sponsoring the event including Microsoft  and IBM. If you live on the Gold Coast and you’re free Thursday night from 6pm then head over to Bond University!

Signing Off – MCL

0 Responses to “Prizes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

November 2010
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,448 hits

