24
Jan
11

Lights Camera ACTION!


Last week I saw a casting call for ourDeal, a website I frequent. They wanted people for a TV ad campaign they were going to run. I figured, why not? So I sent them an email. I heard back today that I made it through to the next round of selections:

Congratulations! You’ve been selected for the next round of selection for the “Escape Artist” promotion.
We need to confirm a couple of things before we continue:

  • Are you able to fly down to Sydney on Thursday night for a full day of pampering on Friday? We will fly you and your partner back Friday night
  • Are you available for a call with our Casting Director this evening?

We will cover all transport and activity costs so don’t worry about any of that!
If you could confirm your availability it would be great

I’m waiting for PC to get back to me about if we can do this – there are people staying at our house Friday night so I guess it also depends on what time the flight gets back (though I expect it will be late :() Maybe I can reschedule with my friends for Saturday night. Also would need work to give me Friday off. Wish me luck!

EDIT:

I heard back from ourDeal today, due to concerns about completing the filming in a single day they have decided to go with a local candidate instead. However they have asked if they can keep my details on file as they intend to do more of this in the future, so who knows, a few months down the track I might get another opportunity!

Signing Off – MCL

0 Responses to “Lights Camera ACTION!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,439 hits

