31
Jan
11

RIP Cuddles


You know that hollow feeling you get when a pet dies? Well I’m experiencing that at the moment. Earlier today I received a call from my little brother telling me that my bird Cuddles (I named him when I was like 7 or 8, cut me some slack) had been found in the bottom of his cage making strange noises which he described to sound like hiccups. I was concerned, Cuddles hadn’t done that in the 14 or so years I had owned him. I asked which vet he was being taken to. My parents had decided he didn’t need a vet and that dad could take care of him. I objected. My brother (who I have to say is a wonderful person, and I really appreciate that he made sure to keep me in the loop) listened to my plea and took Cuddles to get medical attention. The vet couldn’t do anything. Cuddles was too sick, and too old and just wasn’t right to keep him going. He was put down.

My brother thought it would be a comfort to me to know that he and my parents are ‘replacing’ Cuddles today.

EDIT: A lovely woman at work just came back from lunch, she bought me a little bird statue (she noticed I was upset earlier and came over to check on me). You don’t read this Viv, but thanks, you’re amazing!

Signing Off – MCL

2 Responses to “RIP Cuddles”


  1. 1 Mulan
    January 31, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Off to bird heaven Cuddles goes, where there is eternal amounts of bird seed

  2. 2 Aurora
    February 1, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    *hugs* I’m sorry to hear about your bird passing. 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,448 hits

