14
Feb
11

Wedding Planning Progress


Well there has been some progress recently in regards to wedding plans. I managed to buy my wedding dress on the weekend, only cost me $95 (amazing right?) and it took me 35minutes to go from seeing it to trying it on to purchasing it. Many people say that getting the dress is the hardest part, I disagree, everything else is hard! I’m lucky enough to have a friend who is working on _amazing_ custom nail art (Cels Nail Art), shes been kind enough to agree to do my nails for my wedding, she currently makes sets to match lolita prints but will be taking requests as well (very reasonable prices!). I urge you to check it out and keep an eye on her blog. For any South East Queensland Locals she is going to be selling nail sets at Supanova Brisbane this year so check it out!

I should return to stressing over flower arrangements, shoes, and guests lists!

Signing Off – MCL

2 Responses to “Wedding Planning Progress”


  1. 1 Belle
    February 14, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    I’m _very_ keen to see pictures of the dress! Exciting! 🙂 Well done at getting it for that price.

  2. 2 Aurora
    February 15, 2011 at 5:21 pm

    I can’t wait to see the dress! Super exciting! 😀 (And super bargain!)

    If you need any help, you’re more than welcome to give me a call! I’m handy with a pair of scissors and glue (for creating the invites, save the dates, etc.), and I can give you make-up tips that’ll complement the dress. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,448 hits

