08
Mar
11

Wedding Plans – Cake


Wedding cakes cost a fortune. An absolute fortune. Especially considering I’m very simple in my cake tastes. I don’t like very rich and heavy cakes – a nice light chocolate cake or butter cake is fine by me. I came across CakeBitz who offer cake decorating classes – these are also expensive, but at least they would provide me with a skill I could reuse so maybe I should look at enrolling in a couple of classes. I’m interested in doing the following classes:

  1. Cake Decorating Fundamentals – Round
  2. Gourmet Small Cakes – 4 Techniques
  3. Cake Decorating Fundamentals – Structure
  4. Sugar Flowers – Specimen Rose
  5. Royal Icing & Floodwork

That also costs a small fortune.

I like the following:






(looks so YUMMY!)
Something like this in addition to an actual cake is good, saves cutting it up for everyone (so people are served faster) and look cute.

1 Response to “Wedding Plans – Cake”


  1. 1 Mulan
    March 8, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    The second last one looks delicious, i don’t think anyone would worry about what it looks like if it tastes absolutely delicious


Leave a Reply

Categories

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,439 hits

