20
Apr
11

Japan Trip


I’m finally starting to feel excited about heading to Japan in 2 days, 21 hours, 14 minutes and 38 seconds 😛 *squeal of excitement*. It’s setting in that come this weekend I’ll be out of the country and getting a chance to explore a country I’ve always wanted to visit and immerse myself in a culture that fascinates me.

Many of my friends / family /co-workers think I’m insane to be heading to Japan with everything that has been going on over there with the power plant/earth quakes/tsunamis. I think it will be fine. The Australian government has retracted their ‘do not travel’ statement so who am I to argue with them about my potential safety :D. To keep the concerned parties at ease I plan to blog each day about our experiences. I’ll put up photos, mention what we get up to and hopefully provide a non media biased look at post disaster Japan – hey if there is any time they need tourist $$$$ it’s now right?

Anyway, we still have a few unplanned days both in Tokyo and Osaka so if you have any suggestions of what we should check out feel free to let me know! I’ve added Nihonryori RyuGin to the list of places I’d like to check out but given the short notice who knows if we would be able to get a reservation! Keep your eyes peeled for updates 😀

Signing Off – MCL

1 Response to “Japan Trip”


  1. 1 Mulan
    April 20, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    In Osaka you have just got to go to the Umeda Sky Building at night, awesome views and they have that cool dark lighting up there that makes everything white coloured glow, quite a romantic place too.

    There is also a 2.4km shopping strip which is cool for souvenir shopping and an awesome aqaurium with a giant whale shark!


Leave a Reply

Categories

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,439 hits

