06
Jan
12

Goodbye 2011 Hello 2012


Well the past few months have been a little quite on the blog side and I am sorry for that. I could try and make a new years resolution to blog more frequently, however I know there is a pretty decent chance that I’ll fail. What I will do is actually try to finish some of the oh 30 or so blog posts I have under construction.

The past 6 months have seen me start a new job, continue with the wedding plans, lose a pet and gain a new one. I have become attached to a few more websites most prominently Grocery Run (Australia Only!). I’m rather enjoying having a chunk of my groceries delivered, and being able to actually afford the nice brand makeup is an interesting change, by god I’m looking like a real female now! o.0 how’d that happen? (considering not that many years ago I was quite a tomboy) Hell I even know the purpose of and how to apply illuminator now!

It was very sad to see Columbus leave us – he flew away, but given the state of his wing (it was broken earlier in the year) there is little to no chance he would survive in the wild. I do hope he’s found a new family rather then finding a stray cat. A few days ago my Prince Charming brought me home my new little birdy who we have dubbed Storm. He is an Indian Ringneck and only a little one! (about 9 weeks old now). He is fitting in quite well at home and is quite the charmer 😀

As you can see he is very cute ^-^.

Anyway it is home time and I should head off – still an hour of driving before I actually get home and can grab myself a cider :D. Have a lovely weekend everyone!

MCL Signing Off.

1 Response to “Goodbye 2011 Hello 2012”


  1. January 10, 2012 at 2:10 am

    Aw, sorry to hear about Columbus. Glad you’re (sort of) back though…


Leave a Reply

Categories

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,448 hits

